Home >> About Us >> The MSHS Board

Meet Our Board Members
Mackinac Straits Health System

Patrick Shannon Patrick Shannon
Sault Ste. Marie

Richard Smith Richard Smith
St. Ignace

Steve Autore Steve Autore
Vice Chair

Margaret Doud Margaret Doud
Mackinac Island

Carl Hawkins Carl Hawkins, M.D.
Post - Chief of Staff

Prentiss Brown Prentiss M. Brown
St. Ignace

Rodney M. Nelson Rodney M. Nelson
President & CEO
St. Ignace

Dr. Matthew Bowes Dr. Matthew Bowes
Chief of Staff
St. Ignace

Dr. Matthew Bowes Christine McPherson
St. Ignace

James North James North
St. Ignace

Mary Maurer
St. Ignace

Dr. Ed Smith
Chief of Staff - elect
St. Ignace

Mark Elmblad
Quality Committee Member
St. Ignace

Keith Massaway
Finance Committee Member
St. Ignace